Patient Reviews

Reviews for ART Vision

Patient Reviews

Our skilled team is confident about the quality of our individualized care. We firmly believe that once you have visited ART Vision, you will become a member of our family forever. However, we also understand the impact that word of mouth has on potential future patients. We have created this section of our website for you. We hope that you will take the time to read our many five-star reviews and learn what our patients have to say about us. When you feel confident in your decision to trust us with your vision needs, contact a member of our team so that we can schedule your consultation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Filter67 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Allison Tendler and the staff at Art Vision are THE BEST. Their approach to patient care is refreshing. They listen to me at every appointment. They discuss treatment options and are sincere in their concern for my eye health. Their facility is amazing. Everyone single member of the staff has taken the time to get to know me and greets me by name when I walk in. Dr. Tendler is an expert and has walked me through every step of the way. From someone who was scared to death of having anything done with my eyes to being given the gift of sight - Art Vision is a world class organization and we are lucky to have them here in Sioux Falls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2022

I decided a year ago to have the refractive lens exchange procedure done. I had very poor eyesight all of my life. Dr. Tendler and her staff were absolutely wonderful before, during, after my procedure. I tell everyone that I know how great my experience was. Nine months later and I am still amazed with the difference that this procedure has had in my life. To say that it was life changing is not an exaggeration. A.N. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2022

The professional, friendly and prompt service provided was reassuring and encouraging. My appreciation to all the staff at Art Vision with my cataract evaluation, well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

Very good. Explained procedure well and answered my questions. In and out quickly. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

I am very happy with the treatment and results I received from ART Vision! Dr Tendler and the staff there are top notch! Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, prompt- need I go on! Thank you so much for your excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2022

I’m never concerned when I walk in to the offices of ARTVision. From the moment I enter, I’m treated with respect and care. All of the staff are amazing and very helpful. From the moment you walk through the ARTVision doors, you can see and almost “feel” that the staff not only care for the patients, but they also care for each other. It’s very telling in a good way. Dr. Tender is the best! I know I’m in good hands with her. I trust her completely. You can tell that she genuinely cares about her patients. She is thorough and makes sure you understand the process of your treatment which puts me at ease. I’m very grateful to be in her care. I have recommend her to my friends and family. For anyone wondering if they should see her for their eye care, don’t hesitate! ARTVision and Dr. Tendler are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2022

The staff were prompt and super friendly. Very professional. Would recommend highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2022

I have been working with ArtVision for over 2 yrs. I have not found another doctor and team that cares as much about their patients as Dr. Tendler and her team does. They have helped my dry eyes more than I thought possible. Thank you Dr. Tendler and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2022

I loved this place and I had such a nice experience. The facility is beautiful and immaculate. I really enjoyed the staff and Dr Tendler. I was well informed by the doctor and her assistant. I really enjoyed my visit. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2022

Very friendly. Explains things very clearly and explained my options. Great experience. Would recommend to any of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

This is the most caring, concerned group of medical people I've ever met! So impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

Amazing first experience with the staff and Dr. Clean, fresh and inviting reception and patient rooms, Dr. put me at ease and explained everything during the exam and suggested treatment. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

Amazing first experience with the staff and Dr. Clean, fresh and inviting reception and patient rooms, Dr. put me at ease and explained everything during the exam and suggested treatment. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2021

Dr. Tendler and the staff are very professional, they make sure you are informed with what they will be doing during the procedure. Their after surgery care is great, second time having a procedure done, both times were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Dr. Tendler and the staff are very professional, they make sure you are informed with what they will be doing during the procedure. Their after surgery care is great, second time having a procedure done, both times were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

I have had such a good experience with Dr. Tendler treating me. She is always very warm and welcoming and is very clear with her finding and her treatment plan. I would recommend Dr. Tendler to anyone. She's great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Dr. Tendler and her staff are the best! They are all very caring and supportive~ I love how they are so friendly and put you right at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Dr. Tendler and her staff are the best! They are all very caring and supportive~ I love how they are so friendly and put you right at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

The employees are very knowledgeable and facility is beautiful. They really care about you. Dr.Tendler was great answering my questions and explaining every move during surgery. I must say to anyone holding off cataract surgery, please don’t it’s the best thing you could ever do for your self. I’m seeing things and colors like for first time. Thanks ArtVision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2021

The employees are very knowledgeable and facility is beautiful. They really care about you. Dr.Tendler was great answering my questions and explaining every move during surgery. I must say to anyone holding off cataract surgery, please don’t it’s the best thing you could ever do for your self. I’m seeing things and colors like for first time. Thanks ArtVision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2021

The Art vision team and Dr. Tendler are amazing. They got me in for an appointment on short request to make my timeline for the military and made it super easy and accommodating from setting up the appointment to getting all the tests completed. Great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2021

Dr Tendler and her staff were such a pleasure to work with. Dr Tendler and her staff were very through in explaining our procedures and patiently answered all of our questions and concerns. Our surgeries, both eyes were a total success! The miracle of having perfectly clear and accurate vision is a lifelong dream come true. We can't speak highly enough about ART Vision and the professional and caring services we experienced. If you have been waiting to have your vision corrected don't hesitate. See Dr Tendler and her fabulous staff soon, your only regret will be waiting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2021

Beautiful place and nice staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Dr. Tendler is so amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

I have had nothing but great experiences at ART Vision. Dr Tendler and the entire staff are so attentive and knowledgeable. The clinic runs very efficiently. I highly recommend them for your eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

I cannot say enough good about the staff and facility at ART Vision. From check-in and my preliminary testing with a delightful tech, Alicia, to my thorough exam. TOP NOTCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Knowledgeable staff always providing an exceptional experience! Couldn’t recommend them more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Kelsey does a fabulous job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Very professional staff and environment! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

The staff and Dr Tendler are extremely professional and courteous at all times. I have found them to be very caring individuals, who are willing to listen to all my concerns. I would highly recommend ART Vision to anyone who needs attentive opthalmology examination and procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2021

The staff and Dr Tendler are extremely professional and courteous at all times. I have found them to be very caring individuals, who are willing to listen to all my concerns. I would highly recommend ART Vision to anyone who needs attentive opthalmology examination and procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2021

Treated like a queen and the results were amazing.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2021

Dr Tendler is A+++. My vision has improved and eyes feel great! Her staff is a wonderful reflection of Dr...professional with the ultimate in thoughtful, excellent care given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr Tendler is A+++. My vision has improved and eyes feel great! Her staff is a wonderful reflection of Dr...professional with the ultimate in thoughtful, excellent care given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

I was visiting Sioux Falls and needed an appointment on short notice for an eye procedure. When I called to make the appointment the receptionist informed me that they were booked up through August but would check with the Dr. to see if she could work me in. They graciously worked me in and I had a great experience from the time I stepped through the door until I completed my appointment. If I lived in Sioux Falls this Dr. Tendler would be my ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2021

I was visiting Sioux Falls and needed an appointment on short notice for an eye procedure. When I called to make the appointment the receptionist informed me that they were booked up through August but would check with the Dr. to see if she could work me in. They graciously worked me in and I had a great experience from the time I stepped through the door until I completed my appointment. If I lived in Sioux Falls this Dr. Tendler would be my ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

My visit and care exceeded my expectations. Not only will I continue to see Dr. Tendler and her staff, but I’d absolutely recommend their office and expertise to friends and family. My only regret is that I wish I had discovered their office sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Brought my father here. Kind, caring, professional staff. Answered all questions patiently. Looking forward to more visits in future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Dr. Tendler performed my eyelid surgery and I was so pleased! I can see!! After years of literally holding my eyes up in the afternoon, I scheduled a consult with her to correct the wrath of gravity on my heavy eyelids. The procedure was quick and easy and recovery was really simple...lots of icepacks and some rest. The result? I'm not constantly massaging my tired eyes, and pushing up my eyebrows to see a little bit better is a thing of the past. I am so grateful for Dr. Tendler's remarkable bedside manner, she is an incredible physician, explaining everything along the way from dotting my eyelids to the countdown to some sleepy time. She checked in post procedure to double check that I was healing well and any questions were answered promptly. Dr. Tendler is a favorite of our family, having corrected my Mom's cataracts as well. I know that when my time comes for that correction (and It's coming....) ARTVision and Dr. Tendler is the only place I will go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2021

The service was awesome. Sent some of friends and family to art vision for their eye care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2021

My experience was great. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr. Tendler is a very experienced, caring individual who really cares about your eye care needs. I did my research and chose her above all other contenders, and could not be happier. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. Tendler performed my eyelid surgery and I was so pleased! I can see!! After years of literally holding my eyes up in the afternoon, I scheduled a consult with her to correct the wrath of gravity on my heavy eyelids. The procedure was quick and easy and recovery was really simple...lots of icepacks and some rest. The result? I'm not constantly massaging my tired eyes, and pushing up my eyebrows to see a little bit better is a thing of the past. I am so grateful for Dr. Tendler's remarkable bedside manner, she is an incredible physician, explaining everything along the way from dotting my eyelids to the countdown to some sleepy time. She checked in post procedure to double check that I was healing well and any questions were answered promptly. Dr. Tendler is a favorite of our family, having corrected my Mom's cataracts as well. I know that when my time comes for that correction (and It's coming....) ARTVision and Dr. Tendler is the only place I will go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Art vision is a superb choice for all of your eye care needs. I chose them based on their experience, professionalism, and genuine concern for my well being, and couldn’t be happier with my choice. Dr Tendler and her staff are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Brought my father here. Kind, caring, professional staff. Answered all questions patiently. Looking forward to more visits in future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I had previously been to Artisan for Botox in my masseter muscle due to pain (recommended by my neurologist) it made a world of difference. So I continue to get that done as well. At one of my Botox appointments I mentioned my dry eye situation. I had tried ductal plugs, numerous eye drops, cleanser for eyes, Xidra (prescription eye drops), Fish Oil supplements and no better. So I saw Dr. Tendler who recommended PRP eye drops. What a game changer! I felt immediate relief like I’ve never felt. I even put in my contacts for a whole day! For those who don’t know what PRP is. It was a blood draw and they took the plasma and made eye drops from it. They have to be refrigerated/froze and they’re a bit spendy , as insurance doesn’t cover it but they were well worth it. I’m very impressed and excited. So thankful to Dr. Tendler and Staff. They’re the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr Tendler really raised the bar when it came to dealing with my dry eyes. I am glad to have a doctor who is willing to do what is necessary to seek out ways to improve my "problem eyes". She and her staff are just terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Tendler did my cataract surgery for both eyes and then followed that with some laser surgery to clear some cloudiness. I highly recommend her! She's a great doctor and has a wonderful personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr. Tendler is the best ophthalmologist that has ever provided treatment for my eyes. She always has my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

Dr Tendler really raised the bar when it came to dealing with my dry eyes. I am glad to have a doctor who is willing to do what is necessary to seek out ways to improve my "problem eyes". She and her staff are just terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2020

Dr. Tendler does an amazing job. She is brilliant! I’ve been to her a few times now and the staff are incredibly nice and you feel taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Extraordinary facility and staff. Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

The staff is so friendly and great to work with! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

I am thrilled with the results of my blepharoplasty! Dr. Tendler did a great job and you can tell she really is a perfectionist. I would recommend Dr. Tendler to anyone who is considering this procedure! She even checked in with me on a Saturday to see how I was doing. Everyone at ArtVision was very friendly, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

Dr Tendler is such a positive, happy, up-beat doctor. She makes your appointments feel more like a social visit. It is always enjoyable going to her for any kind of eye treatment. Even if it hurst a little!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Always a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

I went to Art Vision because my Eye Doctor started this Clinic. Because I trust her with my eye care I followed her to her new clinic. The clinic is spacious and organized to place the customer at ease. Soothing colors and atmosphere create a comfortable setting for your eye care. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. I required some special items for my appointments and they performed them without complaints. I WILL recommend Art Vision to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I always have a fabulous experience at ART Vision! The whole team is wonderful and it’s like walking into your best friend’s place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

I had previously been to Artisan for Botox in my masseter muscle due to pain (recommended by my neurologist) it made a world of difference. So I continue to get that done as well. At one of my Botox appointments I mentioned my dry eye situation. I had tried ductal plugs, numerous eye drops, cleanser for eyes, Xidra (prescription eye drops), Fish Oil supplements and no better. So I saw Dr. Tendler who recommended PRP eye drops. What a game changer! I felt immediate relief like I’ve never felt. I even put in my contacts for a whole day! For those who don’t know what PRP is. It was a blood draw and they took the plasma and made eye drops from it. They have to be refrigerated/froze and they’re a bit spendy , as insurance doesn’t cover it but they were well worth it. I’m very impressed and excited. So thankful to Dr. Tendler and Staff. They’re the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

Everyone at ART Vision is wonderful and so caring. Dr Tendler is the best!! I had cataracts removed and lenses put in. It was so easy and painfree. I am so glad I did it as I can see without contacts or glasses now!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Dr. Tendler did my cataract surgery for both eyes and then followed that with some laser surgery to clear some cloudiness. I highly recommend her! She's a great doctor and has a wonderful personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2020

Dr. Allison Tendler and the staff at Art Vision are THE BEST. Their approach to patient care is refreshing. They listen to me at every appointment. They discuss treatment options and are sincere in their concern for my eye health. Their facility is amazing. Everyone single member of the staff has taken the time to get to know me and greets me by name when I walk in. Dr. Tendler is an expert and has walked me through every step of the way. From someone who was scared to death of having anything done with my eyes to being given the gift of sight - Art Vision is a world class organization and we are lucky to have them here in Sioux Falls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2020

The doctor and staff at ArtVision are the best. I had cataract surgery on both eyes and all went very smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Tendler and Artisian Skin & Laser! I live in Chicago but decided to fly down to Sioux Falls for an afternoon of self care and it was so worth it. I've been to many different aesthetic spas for facials & had gotten a little filler in the past but none of them compared to the excellent experience I had at Artisian. Dr. Tendler and her staff really took the time to evaluate my skin type, what I was looking for & my areas of concern. They also use advanced technology to take pictures that analyze your skin and problem areas. It was pretty incredible to see the before/after pictures too! I had the Silk Peel Facial and am loving the results! One of the best things about this particular facial is that it exfoliates your skin while getting all the junk out but you don't peel or have any redness after and there's no downtime needed. I also had Dr. Tendler do a little filler to help fill out my cheek area and temples. She did the best job of anyone I've gone to and I will never go anywhere else for any type of cosmetic injectable! I've been to places before where they tend to be overly aggressive with what they want to do and I've ended up feeling pressured into doing more than what I wanted/needed. Dr. Tendler understood my conservative nature and I was very comfortable with what she recommended and what we decided to do. I LOVE the results!! Another huge bonus is the fact that she is a board certified ophthalmologist and I felt very safe with her injecting me. The spa/clinic is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable and at ease the entire time. I highly recommend Dr. Tendler & the entire staff at Artisian Skin & Laser! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

Awesome Staff! Prompt Follow Up! Great Location! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

The doctor and staff at ArtVision are the best. I had cataract surgery on both eyes and all went very smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Tendler and Artisian Skin & Laser! I live in Chicago but decided to fly down to Sioux Falls for an afternoon of self care and it was so worth it. I've been to many different aesthetic spas for facials & had gotten a little filler in the past but none of them compared to the excellent experience I had at Artisian. Dr. Tendler and her staff really took the time to evaluate my skin type, what I was looking for & my areas of concern. They also use advanced technology to take pictures that analyze your skin and problem areas. It was pretty incredible to see the before/after pictures too! I had the Silk Peel Facial and am loving the results! One of the best things about this particular facial is that it exfoliates your skin while getting all the junk out but you don't peel or have any redness after and there's no downtime needed. I also had Dr. Tendler do a little filler to help fill out my cheek area and temples. She did the best job of anyone I've gone to and I will never go anywhere else for any type of cosmetic injectable! I've been to places before where they tend to be overly aggressive with what they want to do and I've ended up feeling pressured into doing more than what I wanted/needed. Dr. Tendler understood my conservative nature and I was very comfortable with what she recommended and what we decided to do. I LOVE the results!! Another huge bonus is the fact that she is a board certified ophthalmologist and I felt very safe with her injecting me. The spa/clinic is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable and at ease the entire time. I highly recommend Dr. Tendler & the entire staff at Artisian Skin & Laser! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.