Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oculoplastic Treatments Services in Sioux Falls, SD

Patient Reviews

Our skilled team is confident about the quality of our individualized care. We firmly believe that once you have visited ART Vision, you will become a member of our family forever. However, we also understand the impact that word of mouth has on potential future patients. We have created this section of our website for you. We hope that you will take the time to read our many five-star reviews and learn what our patients have to say about us. When you feel confident in your decision to trust us with your vision needs, contact a member of our team so that we can schedule your consultation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Allison Tendler and the staff at Art Vision are THE BEST. Their approach to patient care is refreshing. They listen to me at every appointment. They discuss treatment options and are sincere in their concern for my eye health. Their facility is amazing. Everyone single member of the staff has taken the time to get to know me and greets me by name when I walk in. Dr. Tendler is an expert and has walked me through every step of the way. From someone who was scared to death of having anything done with my eyes to being given the gift of sight - Art Vision is a world class organization and we are lucky to have them here in Sioux Falls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2017

I was very happy and well-pleased with the excellent job Dr. Tendler did on repairing my drooping eyelids. She is very caring and concerned about her patients. I enjoyed meeting her and am very happy with the work she did for me. Being able to see with wide open eyes, and no eyelashes blocking my vision is great. I didn't realize what a difference the surgery would make. More

Patient Story
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2021

Dr. Alison Tendler gave me the gift of sight back! Without her help I would be completely blind today. For many years my sight was deteriorating. I had tried new eyeglasses with different prescriptions but noting seemed to help with my vision issues. My optometrist Dr. Alan Jones referred me to Dr. Tendler. January of 2010 Dr. Tendler did a cornea cell transplant on my left eye. I was 55 at the time. I was scared what if it didn't work and I was blind in my left eye. Several days later I was at my business sitting in my office when I looked up and realized that I was able to see and read a sign that was across the road over 400 feet away. Dr. Tendler recommended that I do the surgery on my other eye and I agreed with her. Today my vision in both eyes is 20/20. Thank you Dr. Alison Tendler you gave me my eyesight back. I am forever grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Alison Tendler! More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2021

8 months later I am thrilled by my refractive cataract surgery. I had both eyes done and within days of my surgeries being completed, I was amazed by how clearly I could see. By adding the refractive lenses, I am now able to read without the aid of glasses. As an avid golfer, I initially went in since I could not see the golf ball at a distance as it traveled and landed. I not only have my distance vision back, but my near vision as well. It has been an amazing opportunity to be able to see this well again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2021

Dr Tendler and her staff were such a pleasure to work with. Dr Tendler and her staff were very through in explaining our procedures and patiently answered all of our questions and concerns. Our surgeries, both eyes were a total success! The miracle of having perfectly clear and accurate vision is a lifelong dream come true. We can't speak highly enough about ART Vision and the professional and caring services we experienced. If you have been waiting to have your vision corrected don't hesitate. See Dr Tendler and her fabulous staff soon, your only regret will be waiting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr Tendler is A+++. My vision has improved and eyes feel great! Her staff is a wonderful reflection of Dr...professional with the ultimate in thoughtful, excellent care given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. Tendler performed my eyelid surgery and I was so pleased! I can see!! After years of literally holding my eyes up in the afternoon, I scheduled a consult with her to correct the wrath of gravity on my heavy eyelids. The procedure was quick and easy and recovery was really simple...lots of icepacks and some rest. The result? I'm not constantly massaging my tired eyes, and pushing up my eyebrows to see a little bit better is a thing of the past. I am so grateful for Dr. Tendler's remarkable bedside manner, she is an incredible physician, explaining everything along the way from dotting my eyelids to the countdown to some sleepy time. She checked in post procedure to double check that I was healing well and any questions were answered promptly. Dr. Tendler is a favorite of our family, having corrected my Mom's cataracts as well. I know that when my time comes for that correction (and It's coming....) ARTVision and Dr. Tendler is the only place I will go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

Dr. Tendler is the best ophthalmologist that has ever provided treatment for my eyes. She always has my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2021

I am so pleased with the customer service at ARTVision. Everyone is so nice and understanding. Dr. Tendler and her team put together a plan to take care of issues I had had for almost 2 yrs. The eyelid surgery they performed was very successful and it has helped my issues tremendously. They continue to progress with the plan they came up with and I couldn't be happier. Thank you for everything you have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

Dr Tendler really raised the bar when it came to dealing with my dry eyes. I am glad to have a doctor who is willing to do what is necessary to seek out ways to improve my "problem eyes". She and her staff are just terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

I am thrilled with the results of my blepharoplasty! Dr. Tendler did a great job and you can tell she really is a perfectionist. I would recommend Dr. Tendler to anyone who is considering this procedure! She even checked in with me on a Saturday to see how I was doing. Everyone at ArtVision was very friendly, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

I had previously been to Artisan for Botox in my masseter muscle due to pain (recommended by my neurologist) it made a world of difference. So I continue to get that done as well. At one of my Botox appointments I mentioned my dry eye situation. I had tried ductal plugs, numerous eye drops, cleanser for eyes, Xidra (prescription eye drops), Fish Oil supplements and no better. So I saw Dr. Tendler who recommended PRP eye drops. What a game changer! I felt immediate relief like I’ve never felt. I even put in my contacts for a whole day! For those who don’t know what PRP is. It was a blood draw and they took the plasma and made eye drops from it. They have to be refrigerated/froze and they’re a bit spendy , as insurance doesn’t cover it but they were well worth it. I’m very impressed and excited. So thankful to Dr. Tendler and Staff. They’re the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Dr. Tendler did my cataract surgery for both eyes and then followed that with some laser surgery to clear some cloudiness. I highly recommend her! She's a great doctor and has a wonderful personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Tendler completely with my eyes She cares about her patients and very passionate about her work. The staff were very professionally , kind, helpful and were very good at explaining everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Tendler completely with my eyes She cares about her patients and very passionate about her work. The staff were very professionally , kind, helpful and were very good at explaining everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Tendler completely with my eyes She cares about her patients and very passionate about her work. The staff were very professionally , kind, helpful and were very good at explaining everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Tendler completely with my eyes She cares about her patients and very passionate about her work. The staff were very professionally , kind, helpful and were very good at explaining everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Tendler completely with my eyes She cares about her patients and very passionate about her work. The staff were very professionally , kind, helpful and were very good at explaining everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Tendler completely with my eyes She cares about her patients and very passionate about her work. The staff were very professionally , kind, helpful and were very good at explaining everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

The doctor and staff at ArtVision are the best. I had cataract surgery on both eyes and all went very smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2020

I am so pleased with the customer service at ARTVision. Everyone is so nice and understanding. Dr. Tendler and her team put together a plan to take care of issues I had had for almost 2 yrs. The eyelid surgery they performed was very successful and it has helped my issues tremendously. They continue to progress with the plan they came up with and I couldn't be happier. Thank you for everything you have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2017

I was very happy and well-pleased with the excellent job Dr. Tendler did on repairing my drooping eyelids. She is very caring and concerned about her patients. I enjoyed meeting her and am very happy with the work she did for me. Being able to see with wide open eyes, and no eyelashes blocking my vision is great. I didn't realize what a difference the surgery would make. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2015

Cataract and vision correction done on both eyes. Perfect. I am one of the loudest cheerleaders for the doctor, staff & facility. Results were above and beyond what was promised. Recommend to everyone who has vision problems. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.