Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sioux Falls, SD Ophthalmologist Surgeon Dr. Alison Tendler

Patient Reviews

Our skilled team is confident about the quality of our individualized care. We firmly believe that once you have visited ART Vision, you will become a member of our family forever. However, we also understand the impact that word of mouth has on potential future patients. We have created this section of our website for you. We hope that you will take the time to read our many five-star reviews and learn what our patients have to say about us. When you feel confident in your decision to trust us with your vision needs, contact a member of our team so that we can schedule your consultation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Allison Tendler and the staff at Art Vision are THE BEST. Their approach to patient care is refreshing. They listen to me at every appointment. They discuss treatment options and are sincere in their concern for my eye health. Their facility is amazing. Everyone single member of the staff has taken the time to get to know me and greets me by name when I walk in. Dr. Tendler is an expert and has walked me through every step of the way. From someone who was scared to death of having anything done with my eyes to being given the gift of sight - Art Vision is a world class organization and we are lucky to have them here in Sioux Falls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

The doctor and staff at ArtVision are the best. I had cataract surgery on both eyes and all went very smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 25, 2017

I was very happy and well-pleased with the excellent job Dr. Tendler did on repairing my drooping eyelids. She is very caring and concerned about her patients. I enjoyed meeting her and am very happy with the work she did for me. Being able to see with wide open eyes, and no eyelashes blocking my vision is great. I didn't realize what a difference the surgery would make. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Tendler and Artisian Skin & Laser! I live in Chicago but decided to fly down to Sioux Falls for an afternoon of self care and it was so worth it. I've been to many different aesthetic spas for facials & had gotten a little filler in the past but none of them compared to the excellent experience I had at Artisian. Dr. Tendler and her staff really took the time to evaluate my skin type, what I was looking for & my areas of concern. They also use advanced technology to take pictures that analyze your skin and problem areas. It was pretty incredible to see the before/after pictures too! I had the Silk Peel Facial and am loving the results! One of the best things about this particular facial is that it exfoliates your skin while getting all the junk out but you don't peel or have any redness after and there's no downtime needed. I also had Dr. Tendler do a little filler to help fill out my cheek area and temples. She did the best job of anyone I've gone to and I will never go anywhere else for any type of cosmetic injectable! I've been to places before where they tend to be overly aggressive with what they want to do and I've ended up feeling pressured into doing more than what I wanted/needed. Dr. Tendler understood my conservative nature and I was very comfortable with what she recommended and what we decided to do. I LOVE the results!! Another huge bonus is the fact that she is a board certified ophthalmologist and I felt very safe with her injecting me. The spa/clinic is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable and at ease the entire time. I highly recommend Dr. Tendler & the entire staff at Artisian Skin & Laser! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

Thank you so much for squeezing me in before my trip so I would be able to enjoy it. Everyone was Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2019

I am so thrilled beyond belief! My cataract surgery went off without a hitch! I now have 20/15 vision!! The colors are so much more vivid! Dr Tendler truly cares about what she does and you can tell from the moment she walked in the room and meets you the she is passionate about her work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2019

Dr. Tendler was amazing. She was very thorough with her procedure and she had excellent bed side manner. She even texted me to see how I was doing and if I needed anything. She is an amazing asset. Glad to have her on my case! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2016

Amazing Care! - Dr. Tendler was kind and considerate. She even called my home number after surgery to see how I was doing. I don't think anyone could find a more caring doctor or facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2015

Cataract and vision correction done on both eyes. Perfect. I am one of the loudest cheerleaders for the doctor, staff & facility. Results were above and beyond what was promised. Recommend to everyone who has vision problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2016

Dr. Tendler is very professional. She clearly loves her job and that shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2016

Blepharoplasty - Dr Tendler, along with every person from original exam through surgery follow up were thoroughly proactive & professional in all possible ways and more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2016

I expected I would have some discussion prior to surgery with Dr. Tendler. I did have a thorough exam and consultation with an optometrist but he wasn't going to actually perform the surgery. I have excellent results so really no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2016

Professional every step of the way More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 21, 2016

Every appointment went smoothly and efficiently. My surgery was great and I love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2016

Amazing - I had LASIK done at Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Tendler performed my surgery. She walked me through it every step of the way. I was very impressed with her coordination and skill. Very easy to tell that she knows what she's doing. The nurses that helped before, during, and after the surgery were very knowledgeable too. Any questions I had were answered promptly because they have so much experience. I was nervous going in, but that quickly went away after talking with Dr. Tendler and the nurses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2016

Vance Thompson Vision Dr Tendler - Everyone that I encountered was very friendly and knowledgeable about their jobs. I felt that I was in good hands from day1. I would recommend them to anyone. What I can see after having cataracts removed is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2017

Dr Tendler and Dr Schmit were the Best! There staff and assistants were the best I have ever dealt with. Appointments were always on time, never waited around at all. I had Lasik done there in Nov 2015 and could not be happier with the results! Vance Thompson Vision gets 5+ stars from me!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2016

Cataract surgery and lens upgrade - I’m extremely pleased with my entire experience with Dr. Tendler and Vance Thompson Vision. Every person I met was extremely polite, pleasant, and for sure very competent. In addition, they have a wonderful facility. I had a great experience and great result. Dr. Tendler was fantastic as was Dr. Schmit, and all staff. Very, very pleasant and caring. I am very pleased with care provided by Dr. Tendler. The customer service at Vance Thompson is as good as I’ve ever experienced. I could not be happier with Dr. Tendler and everyone at VT Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2015

I love my skin! - I visited Artisan57 for a free skin consultation. The staff there spent time with me discussing my skin to determine the best products and treatment for me. I had many questions, and the staff took their time addressing each one in a way that was understandable and made me feel like my skin was important to them too. I love the products they recommended - and so does my skin! When I went in for my treatment, I had no wait time before I was prepped for my BBL and Dr.Tendler made me feel so at ease! She explained everything she was doing and calmed my nerves. I now have the best skin of my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2016

Cataract Surgery - Everything went very well and I was very impressed with all the Staff at Vance Thompson's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2015

Pleasant Surprises! - It's the things that I did not expect that I remember the most about my surgery experience (cataracts) with Dr. Tendler @ Vance Thompson Vision. I expected good vision outcomes and received those and then some! I did not expect every single person on her staff and surgery team (including Dr. Tendler) to welcome me with a smile on their face, in their eyes and in their voices. I did not expect to feel like I was the one and only person in the surgery center that day even though the reception area was almost full. I did not expect a great big teddy bear to hold my hand even if I WAS NOT scared - nor did I expect Dr. Tendler to come in after surgery and give me a REAL hug, smile and high five. What a pleasant surprise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2015

Nice Doc - She is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2015

Beauty inside and out - I saw Dr. Tendler to address my skin problems in here aesthetics department Artisan 57 inside the Vance Thompson Vision building. Not only was her esthetician Abby amazing to work with, when I spoke with Dr. Tendler about my acne concerns and scaring issues from an injury she took all of my concerns into account and came up with not only a treatment plan but follow care and long term skin care for me. The change to my skin has not only changed by outside beauty but also make my feel beautiful inside and out. I have now had multiple services with Dr. Tendler and her staff. Artisan 57 is a world class medial skin care spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2015

Very happy patient! - Dr. Tendler did a fantastic job in helping me accomplish my skin care goals! After my free skin evaluation we were able to sit down and talk. I didn't feel rushed and there was no pressure to buy anything. I've been back several times and my skin has never looked better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2010

She is as beautiful inside as she is outside. Great personality and sincerely cares about your condition. I didn't know she was on the Restasis commercial until I was at my appointment. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.